POST OAK SAVANNAH GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT DFC Committee POSGCD District Offices 310 East Avenue C Milano, TX 76556 March 28, 2017 – 5:00 p.m.

MINUTES

Directors Present

Nathan Ausley Sidney Youngblood Steven Wise Tommy Tietjen Bob Wilson Durwood Tucker Lee Alford Kerry Starnes Bob Wilson

Directors Absent

Jay Wilder

Staff Present

Gary Westbrook Bobby Bazan Elaine Gerren

Others Present

Bill Graham Kodi Sawin W. Scott Carlson Pat Reilly Paul Terrill Ross Cummings Blaire Parker Amy Jurica Hinnart Judith McGeary Michele Gangnes David McLaren Collene Waring Ronney Coleman Gabbo Goetsch

Entity Self/Landowner Sawin Group Met Water Blue Water Terrill & Waldrop Blue Water SAWS Landowner Farm & Ranch Freedom Alliance Simsboro Aquifer Water Defense League of Ind. Voters **CTS-America** Landowner Landowner Landowner

Becky Goetsch Frank Stewart Wayne Horkheimer **Robert Schlemmer** David C. Perry Linda Curtis Joyce Conner Naomi White Donny White M. Lindall Charlie McGregor Lauren Ice John L. Fisher Pastor Embra R.J. Rushing Mary Ann Eaner Van Eanse Margaret Green Joey Willingham Fritz Wolz Ronald Mastan Suzanne Mastan Calvin C. Whitslety Barbara Teinert Pat Fletcher Hil Fletcher Donna Lewis Mike Conner Patty Miller **Dennis Owens** Jay Brethard Chris Vaughn Jim Waldson Larry Faulkner Frank Summers Virginia Bankston John Bankston James Urbanosky Tom Drake

Landowner Citizen Citizen Citizen Citizen **Independent Texans** Landowner Landowner Landowner Self **KRXT-FM Rockdale** Save our Springs Milam County PCT.3 Belltown-Caldwell TX 368 Marlow CR 226 Cameron, TX CR 250 Cameron, TX Buckholts, TX Milano, TX Caldwell. TX Buckholts, TX **Buckholts** Self Landowner Landowner Landowner Landowner Landowner Self Self Pct # 3 Constable Landowner Landowner Rockdale Self Self Self Self Self

Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District •DFC Committee Meeting March 28, 2017 • Page 1 of 3

Mike Korengy Wes Leifste Kelli Johnson Edwin Johnson Andy Jackson Walter Hurd Steve Young **Ronald Mastan** Suzanna Mastan Florene McDaniel Lanell Spence James Hutto Gretchen McCord DeFlorio Darleen Tucker R. J. Rushing Robert Fenske Mary A. Fenske Monte Locke Alana Colemna Self

Self Self Self Self Landowner Landowner Intera Landowner Self

Joe Clark Karen Clark Bobby Walker Barret Lyne Rebecca Holmes Gary Bush Gay Burton Helen Junica Molly Berger Andy Hovorak Barney Knight Steve Young Self Self Landowner Landowner Self Self Self Self Landowner The Knight Law Firm Intera

BOARD MEETING

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 5:04 p.m.

2. Update on improvements to Central Queen City-Sparta/Carrizo Wilcox Groundwater Availability Model

A presentation entitled, "Status Update of GMA 12 GAM Project" was given by Steve Young with Intera. No action was taken by the committee.

3. Receive report from District Staff on results of recent water level monitoring A report titled "To Infinity and Beyond" was given by Bobby Bazan with Post Oak Savannah GCD reporting and outlining recent water level monitoring work.

4. Receive updates from District Staff on expansion and improvements to District Well Monitoring Network

Mr. Bazan continued his report discussing future plans to expand and improve the District's Monitoring Network. He noted that plans are to add 50 monitor wells in the shallow management zones of the Carrizo-Wilcox formations in the District by August 2017, and to equip 25 of those with transducers to automatically record water levels, as well as telemetry for automatic uploads which will then be made available on the District's website at <u>www.posgcd.org</u>.

GM Gary Westbrook then provided a summary and asked all citizens to support the District in this endeavor.

4.Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 4:55 p.m.

THE ABOVE MINUTES OF THE DFC COMMITTEE OF THE POST OAK SAVANNAH GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT HELD ON MARCH 28, 2017 WERE APPROVED AND ADOPTED BY THAT BOARD ON ______, 2017.

Date

Steven Wise, Director

Attest:

Gary Westbrook, General Manager